Contacting the KSCP Unit

Worried about a child? Visit the worried about a child page

Quick reference contact numbers for the KSCP Business Unit

(Monday to Friday – 9.00am – 5.00pm)

Kirklees Safeguarding Children Partnership (KSCP) General Enquiries: 01484 225161
Training: 01484 225161
E-Learning: 01484 225161
Child Death Review Process: 01484 225161

KSCP Independent Person email address: sheila.lock@kirklees.gov.uk
Office Email Address: KSCP.admin@kirklees.gov.uk

Safeguarding Children Partnership Manager

Contact: Sharon Hewitt
Email: sharon.hewitt@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 225218

Partnership Administration and Information

Contact: Ferzana Saddiq
Email: ferzana.saddiq@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel: 01484 225019

Training Administration & All Training Course Enquiries

Contact: Pam Suman
Email:  pam.suman@kirklees.gov.uk   or   KSCP.Admin@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 225161

Multi-agency Training and Safeguarding Practice Reviews

Contact: Becki Hinchliffe (Tues-Fri)
Email: becki.hinchliffe@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel: 01484 221022

Safeguarding Effectiveness

Contact: Philip Cross
Email: philip.cross@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 225450

Child Death Review Process Enquires and Administration

Contact: Jane Carter
Email: jane.carter@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel: 01484 225161

Office Address:

Kirklees Safeguarding Children Partnership (KSCP)
Mezzanine Floor
Brian Jackson House
2 New North Parade
Huddersfield
HD1 5JP

Schools Safeguarding officer:

(Please note this service is managed by the Kirklees Learning Service)

Contacts: Michelle Hodges and Maxine Wood
schoolsafeguardingofficer@kirklees.gov.uk
Telephone number: 01484 221919

Useful NSPCC Contact details

Back to top