Contact Details

Worried about a child?

If you think a child in Kirklees is being abused or mistreated or you have concerns about a child's well-being you should call and speak to someone at one of the following numbers:

Multi-Agency Safeguarding Hub (MASH): 01484 456 848

Kirklees Emergency Duty Service: 01484 414 933 (outside office hours)

NSPCC Helpline: 0808 800 5000

NSPCC Email: help@nspcc.org.uk

NSPCC test: 88858 (free service)

NSPCC Online Form

Quick reference contact numbers

Kirklees Safeguarding Children Board (KSCB) General Enquiries: 01484 225161
Training: 01484 225161
E-Learning: 01484 225161
Child Death Review Process: 01484 225450

KSCB Independant Chair email address: KSCB.chair@kirklees.gov.uk
Office Email Address: KSCB.admin@kirklees.gov.uk

Safeguarding Children Board Manager

Sharon Hewitt
Email: sharon.hewitt@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 225218

Board Administration and Information

Ferzana Saddiq, Business Support Manager Email: ferzana.saddiq@kirklees.gov.uk Tel: 01484 225019

Jane Carter, Business Support Manager (Secondment) Email: jane.carter@kirklees.gov.uk Tel:  01484 225019

Training Administration & All Training Course Enquiries

Pam Suman, Business Support Officer
Email:  pam.suman@kirklees.gov.uk   or   KSCB.Admin@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 225161 

Multi-agency Training and E Learning

David Cockcroft, Learning & Development Officer (maternity cover)
Email: david.cockcroft@kirklees.gov.uk

Tel: 01484 221 022

Performance and Audit

Colin Jones, Performance and Audit Co-ordinator
Email: colin.jones@kirklees.gov.uk

Practice Reviews & Standards

Philip Cross, Safeguarding Children Co-ordinator
Email: philip.cross@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 225450

Child Sexual Exploitation, Missing Children & Child Trafficking

Leathea Donaldson, Safeguarding Children Co-ordinator
Email: leathea.donaldson@kirklees.gov.uk  
Tel:  01484 225804

Child Death Review Process Enquires And Administration

Caryn Hansom, Business Support Officer
Email: caryn.hansom@kirklees.gov.uk

Tel: 01484 225450

Office Address:

Kirklees Safeguarding Children Board 
Somerset Buildings
10 Church Street
Huddersfield
HD1 1DD

Back to top

Kirklees Council NSPCC West Yorkshire Police NHS National Probation Service Cafcass