Contact Details

Worried about a child?

To view the Duty and Advice webpage click here.

NSPCC Helpline: 0808 800 5000

NSPCC Email: help@nspcc.org.uk

NSPCC test: 88858 (free service)

NSPCC Online Form

Quick reference contact numbers

(Monday to Friday - 9.00am - 5.00pm)

Kirklees Safeguarding Children Board (KSCB) General Enquiries: 01484 225450 
Training: 01484 225161
E-Learning: 01484 225161
Child Death Review Process: 01484 225450

KSCB Independant Chair email address: KSCB.chair@kirklees.gov.uk
Office Email Address: KSCB.admin@kirklees.gov.uk

Safeguarding Children Board Manager

Sharon Hewitt
Email: sharon.hewitt@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 225218

Board Administration and Information

Ferzana Saddiq Email: ferzana.saddiq@kirklees.gov.uk Tel: 01484 225019

Caryn Hansom Email: caryn.hansom@kirklees.gov.uk  Tel:  01484 225019

Training Administration & All Training Course Enquiries

Pam Suman
Email:  pam.suman@kirklees.gov.uk   or   KSCB.Admin@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 225161 

Multi-agency Training and E Learning

Becki Hinchliffe (Tues-Fri)
Email: becki.hinchliffe@kirklees.gov.uk

Tel: 01484 221 022

Practice Reviews & Standards

Philip Cross
Email: philip.cross@kirklees.gov.uk
Tel:  01484 221000

Child Death Review Process Enquires And Administration

Jane Carter
Email: jane.carter@kirklees.gov.uk

Tel: 01484 225019

Office Address:

Kirklees Safeguarding Children Board (KSCB)
Somerset Buildings
10 Church Street
Huddersfield
HD1 1DD

Schools Safeguarding officer:

(Please note this service is managed by the Kirklees Learning Service)

Michelle Hodges
schoolsafeguardingofficer@kirklees.gov.uk
Telephone number: 01484 221919

Back to top

Kirklees Council NSPCC West Yorkshire Police NHS National Probation Service Cafcass